Habemus Papam!!

By Vdp (edição) (Trabalho próprio (minha edição)) [GFDL or CC-BY-SA-3.0-2.5-2.0-1.0], via Wikimedia Commons

(Yes, the image is from 2005– but I wanted to (hopefully) not step on any copyright toes.)

We have a Pope! His name is Pope Francis I, and he is a Jesuit from Argentina.

By Aibdescalzo (Own work) [GFDL or CC-BY-SA-3.0-2.5-2.0-1.0], via Wikimedia Commons

(Here’s a picture of him from 2008)

And, here’s his coat of arms as a Cardinal.  I’m sure it will be updated soon. 🙂

Let’s put the papal tiara on it…..

I, SajoR [CC-BY-SA-2.5], via Wikimedia Commons; Altered by me: released under same CC License


I, SajoR [CC-BY-SA-2.5], via Wikimedia Commons
Altered by me: released under same CC License

That is my *speculative guess* as to what our new Pope’s coat of arms looks like. Chances are the Vatican website beat me to it– but the last time I checked it was so sloooooooow that it timed out repeatedly– likely due to high traffic.   My little gift to you. Habemus Papam!!

PS. I posted this so late because I had to take my cat to the Vet– twice. Yeah, this is the guy who needs to get gassed ever time he goes.  More on that later.  Fun times!

I had once planned on making a Jesuit pope in a fictional work– and I was dissuaded by numerous cradle Catholics because– “That would never happen.”  Well, it just did.

One thought on “Habemus Papam!!

Leave a Reply

