Happy Spring!

And yes, at least where I live, it’s the first day of spring.  It’s still kinda cold and dreary, AND it’s still Lent. But. I am going to show off some pretty pictures anyway.

by Giuseppe_Arcimboldo, Public Domain vis Wikipedia Commons

Why more Archimboldo? Because he’s good for you. 🙂

I forgot to mention. The new header was also taken and created (with a little help from Photoshop) by me.  The tree grows near an abandoned high school I first spotted on the way to my grandmother’s place. The building itself is a fascinating study in Art Deco Industrial architecture– you may see evidence of my little photo-orgy later.

The grounds also had lots of trees that were highly photogenic.  This is one of them, which I marred with a bit of exuberant creativity. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

