Where do Gnu Come From?

Striped Gnus in South Africa. Not sure if it's general area, or the country.

By Renke Rommerskirchen (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

Copyright (C) 2001, Free Software Foundation, Inc. Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this image under the terms either:

And the music made by our friends mentioned elsewhere, Flanders & Schwann.

Also, I’m really appreciating those great “copy-left” licenses (even if I protest the terminology, the concept is sound) that mean my blog isn’t just subject to my mediocre-at-best attempts at photography.  Thanks, guys!  My standards are far above my actual skill– and this way I get to live up to them, regardless.

Cartoon_gnu_glee

[EDIT: Plus more…here is where the come from, plus another , more gnu-ish relative.]

See, quite a lot closer to our image.

By Kennyannydenny (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

 

Leave a Reply

