Forgotten Subway

By Ben Salter from Wales (The forgotten subwayUploaded by Oxyman) [CC-BY-2.0], via Wikimedia Commons

They seem to do a lot of “forgetting” in England for some reason. The overwhelming majority of the “forgotten” pictures I perused were taken in England, like this one here. (Amusingly, the second largest group were from Australia  then the USA.)  There are forgotten tunnels here in Chicagoland, too… but they are much harder to get at. Also, I know the wrong people.  Vetting is a hobby I have not indulged in quite some time.  Besides, it’s not always so easy on the health.  Some guys who have broken into abandoned plague hospitals (?!?!!) have found this out the hard way.

After learning about this, I stopped looking at the hospital pictures.  I won’t be posting any, either.  It feels wrong, somehow, to benefit from something that could start a new epidemic if we aren’t careful.

Sorry for the double post today, but yesterdays post did not wind up getting published. I’m not sure how that happened, as  I’m quite sure I pushed “Publish” before I closed my browser yesterday. So, you get two. Yay you.

Leave a Reply

