Back, and…

Back and… Better than Ever!

By 松岡明芳 (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

Maybe. Sort of.

The truth of the matter folks, is that I (for a while at least) succumbed to “blog hate”.  Some of you who blog might be familiar with this phenomenon.  It basically goes something like this… “Why the (*&%^$#@ do I bother blogging? I went through all this stuff… and, and… what is the [long string of expletives deleted] point?!”  Yep. For almost a week. That and I got very stressed out for personal reasons,  then more stressed, and there’s still some unresolved family issues that are problematic.  I was even migraine-tastic for a while. This included the usual cranial pressures, plus  stomach pain, tinnitus, and extreme light sensitivity.

By © Robert D. Anderson (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

But I took a step back and decided I’d eventually miss the blog if it were gone, and that somewhere a small violin might play if I decided to chuck in the towel.

By MATANAO (Own work) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

So I thought maybe  people should use their Bucky Balls for better things.  And, if I were going to do that, I wanted it to be a choice, and not a thing that I left because I didn’t have the guts to come back to it. Because that’s not a choice. Let’s face it– that would be lame.  I don’t want to be lame.

So yeah. Back, and I’m not blog-hating anymore.

Flag wave!

And I have to learn as a grasshopper from various authors just how they can get real productivity… and write a blog at the same time.  Hrm. Maybe they do the fiction-ing first.

By H.M. Dixon (Flickr: Locust page 1682) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

Or maybe I’d have to learn like a locust instead.

2 thoughts on “Back, and…

  1. I haven’t been blogging for long, but I experience similar days. I look at my writing and can be quite negative about it, but over time I’ve had some great feedback… Keep going, your writing is great!

    1. Aww, thanks! I have come to the conclusion that I *always* think my writing is crap, just after I’ve done it. Thus, this negative thinking isn’t something I can trust, because I also know (weirdly enough) that I have written good things. But it takes me a few months to get over my bad self and see what I’ve done for what it is. So blogging is kind of therapy. I’m glad it does good things for other people, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

