Island/Mountain

Being completely brain-dead and without inspiration, (editing my own work can do this to me) I hit the “random file” over at Wikimedia commons 6 times before I found something that I liked. Two out of six of those files were from the geograph.org.uk files– what does that tell you?

The only reason I did not use the other one is that it was a muddy, not particularly interesting two track through a mostly uniform grass field.  I’m sure if I had an ounce of creative juice left, I could have made that interesting… somehow.

Fortunately for me, this picture mostly speaks for itself.  Some day, I may have to write a story set in the fantasy analogue of this location. It is so pretty and awesome… it just needs mythical flying creatures of some kind to make it perfect.

Leave a Reply

