More Reasons why Scotland is Cool

This file is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported license. The Old Man of Storr, Skye, Scotland by Wojsyl, June 2004.

Yes, there are other reasons why Scotland is cool besides geography. Literary appreciation, for one.

Here’s the link. It is about a treasure hunt contest celebrating classic literature– and a secret sculptress who makes paper works celebrating her favorite books. My only beef is that I wish the images were higher resolution. I want to appreciate the fine detail that the artist clearly included.

It won’t let me share the pictures, which makes it less cool.  It is also the first link I have ever shared for it’s own sake.

Oh, and if that weren’t enough excellence about Scotland, there’s also Catholic Lab.

Oh, and Oban.  Ancestors of mine made it, and likely still do.  I don’t know if the company is still in the family or not. Our branch is outcast, so I don’t hear much about it.  Allegedly, our clan is also restoring the ancestral pile of rubble into something like a usable state.  To be fair, I heard something about it ten years ago. I haven’t heard an update since, so I have no idea if anything ever came out of it.

By Eyrian (Vectorized from Image:Lionrampant.jpg) [GFDL or CC-BY-SA-3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

Leave a Reply

