Power Outage

By CyclePat (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0 or GFDL], via Wikimedia Commons

So after a nice lovely 52 degree (F) day, with spring in the air… drops 25+ degrees, the wind pours on, and we get the mother of all ice storms. Most of the day we were having brown/black outs. Then the power went out for a few hours and returned while I was in the middle of praying the rosary for the first time in months.

Outdoors it looked something like this.

By NOAA [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

Okay, I exaggerate. More like this.

I was trying it in latin. This was a humbling experience to say the least.

I admit, I’ve been focusing too much on foreign policy related news lately, and don’t feel particularly like posting about it.  “It’s much worse than you think” isn’t exactly what I want to talk about.  I’m desperate for good news.  Well the good news is, I have my power back.

Now all we need is some of this.

Brian Robert Marshall [CC-BY-SA-2.0], via Wikimedia Commons

I’m willing to….

By Alan Wilson from Weston, Spalding, Lincs, UK [CC-BY-SA-2.0], via Wikimedia Commons

…to get some.

 

Wake me when it’s spring! For realies.

 

Leave a Reply

