Writing and things

Thia picture⇑ was taken by corinnemills. Distributed by the Creative Commons License.

For a while I have been afraid to put personal stuff on here. Part of it is that I sort of ooze all over FaceBook.  Then I retract into my shell and wonder where all the time went.

For a while, I’ve been dealing with sciatica.  FUN.  No, I don’t like pain killers, but Dr. House would never believe me.  I don’t like that floaty feeling, I don’t like navigating as an act of will, and that focus is– look a chicken!

Altered by Margot St. Aubin. I healed and removed the watermark (the date stamped by a rude camera) and corrected the RGB color space, then converted to PNG. The original Author of this photograph is 	Ashwini Sukhdeve, AKAAshwini1909, from Wikimedia Commons. Distributed under the Creative Commons License.

This Photo⇑ was altered by Margot St. Aubin. I healed and removed the watermark (the date stamped by a rude camera) and corrected the RGB color space, then converted to PNG. The original Author of this photograph is Ashwini Sukhdeve, AKA Ashwini1909, from Wikimedia Commons. Distributed under the Creative Commons License.

Or that plans are more like suggestions written by a sadistic and depressive comedian.  Sure, I don’t like pain, either.  Being someone with PCOS, that is… well, pain happens. I’m just pleased I’m no longer heading to the ER every nine months.  Knowing that parts of my body aren’t being twisted into irrelevance is nice, too. But I’m not sure if trading that for RH was the right choice.

But I really liked straightening up. It’s starting to be possible, I guess. It seems like the muscle relaxants aren’t doing what they once were, and the muscles in my lumbar spine are doing impressions of steel rods.

This X-Ray Image⇑  © Nevit Dilmen  Dude, I tried to get your email, but I’m lazy.  This is a reality I hope I can avoid in the future.

But the worst thing about pain killers is that writing has been nonexistent up until today. I got irritated with my past blog non-performance and decided to make a lot of blog. Whether my fans of my greatest hits will like it, is another thing.  I don’t know if politics is something I should talk about here. I think art and culture will suffice. Sure, the writing is still coming, and I plan on putting that up once a week, until it’s finished, or I stop hearing Karry Grace’s voice. There’s plenty more to come.

Public Domain; Wikimedia Commons

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

