Sunday Shrine 07/06: Our Lady in Penang

Flickr: Catholic Church Author Michael Coghlan/Wikimedia Commons; Creative Commons License.

I love the open air shrine right at the entrance of this church.  The proportions, and the arches are also very satisfying.  But then, this is a romanesque with a classical influence, which lightens the style in a pleasing way.

 

 Happy Belated Fourth of July to my American audience!  I was out of town again, and this time I did not prepare for my absence. Hopefully I will have some pictures of my sojourn at a later date.  I’m not sure how many of the photos actually turned out!

Leave a Reply

